Evaluation Scotland Wales
The UK Strategy for Financial Wellbeing is taking forward the work of the Financial Capability Strategy Opens in a new window

Retirement Planning Steering Group members

Retirement Planning Steering Group

The Retirement Planning Steering Group will be responsible for supporting and guiding Money Advice Service and the sector in the delivery of the England and UK-wide elements of the Financial Capability Strategy for their theme and for co-ordinating with the Debt Advice Steering Group and devolved nations forums.

Once formed further details of responsibilities and ways of working will be defined in the steering group terms of reference.

The steering group membership currently includes:

  • Yvonne Braun - ABI
  • Simon Oswald - Aviva
  • Elisabeth Costa - Behavioural Insights
  • Matthew Connell - CII
  • Clare Talbot - DWP
  • Katharine King - FCA
  • Ben Stafford - Just
  • Colin Clarke - L&G
  • Phil Brown (Chair) - LV=
  • Matthew Blakstad - NEST
  • Chris Curry - PPI
  • Nigel Keohane - Social Market Foundation
  • Michelle Cracknell - Money and Pensions Service