Scotland Forum

The Scotland Forum was set up in 2012, to act in an advisory capacity to the Money Advice Service, informing the organisation on key issues facing people in Scotland, and advising on the impact of our plans on people.

The current members of the Scotland forum have agreed to widen their scope to ensure that the recommendations within the Financial Capability Strategy for Scotland and the UK are delivered and remain relevant to the unique requirements, funding arrangements and stakeholders within Scotland.

The membership has been widened to ensure the group has appropriate sector wide representation and knowledge to deliver these recommendations. Current membership includes:

  • Yvonne MacDermid - Money Advice Scotland (Chair)
    Alex Reid – Accountant in Bankruptcy
    Alison Hardie - Young Scot
    Alison Watson / Angela McLachlan – Shelter Scotland
    Allison Barnes – The Money Advice Service
    Ashley Campbell – Chartered Institute of Housing
    Brian Togher - GEMAP
    Carolyn Armstrong/ Beverley Downie – Glasgow Council
    Carolyn Sawers - Big Lottery Fund
    Colin Lee – CEMVO
    David Brownlee - Citizens Advice Scotland
    David Haigh – The Money Advice Service
    Donna Burnett – NHS Health Scotland
    Frank Creamer – Scottish Government
    Geraldine Day – Age Scotland
    Hazel Thoms - Scottish Legal Aid
    Jacqueline Cassidy – Children in Scotland
    Jeremy Hewer - Scottish Federation of Housing Associations
    Jim Lally - Education Scotland
    John Pollock – Trading Standards Scotland
    Karen Hurst – ABCUL
    Lee-Ann Barclay – Scottish Government
    Lynn Daniels - North Lanarkshire Council
    Ross Gardner – Lloyds
    Sandra Sankey - The Improvement Service
    Sharon Bell – StepChange
    Sharon MacPherson - Scotcash
    Sheena Brown – Scottish Government
    Steve Stillwell – The Money Advice Service